Ballet Shoes: The Movie

2 Oct

Ballet ShoesPosy, Pauline, and Petrova never imagined they would be attending an academy for dancing and performing. As the three adopted daughters of an explorer who went missing years ago and his niece, their money is scarce and their opportunities small. But when they open their home up to borders, adventure follows, and they suddenly find themselves thrust into a competitive world of auditions and roles. Can their sisterly bond survive it all?

I thought this was a good movie, I give it three and half stars out of four. I can’t wait to read the book!

Cast: (In no particular order) 

Emma Watson as Pauline

Lucy Boynton as Posy

Yasmin Paige as Petrova

5 Responses to “Ballet Shoes: The Movie”

  1. Bella October 2, 2011 at 10:24 pm #

    I love the movie, Ballet Shoes! You did a fabulous job writing up a review. I would give it 4 ish stars {Based on my rating system}. I love all of the characters, but my favorite is Pauline. I can’t wait to read your book review!
    Love,
    Bella :)

  2. Lulu October 3, 2011 at 12:04 am #

    Thanks for commenting Bella, my favorite character is Posy.

  3. sophie4503 October 4, 2011 at 9:38 pm #

    is the girl from harry potter

  4. Lulu October 5, 2011 at 5:35 pm #

    Yeah that is the girl from Harry Potter.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Lulu’s (Outstanding) Love List « theawesomeadventuresoflulu - November 12, 2011

    […] This Book! I saw the movie and just read the book Click here to read my review of the movie. […]

Leave a Reply

