My Sister The Vampire: Love Bites-A Book Review

12 Apr

Ivy Vega, a goth, dark, vampire has just recently found out that perky, human, cheerleader Olivia is her twin, both girls thought they were adopted, but Ivy’s “adopted Dad” is her and Olivia’s real father who had married a human and was well-known in the vampire world in a not good way for marrying a human. But now the girls are going to meet their grandparents, who happen to be vampire royalty. Olivia is worried about fitting in even if she did take a special vampire test, and her movie star boyfriend Jackson seems very distant. When the girls get there Olivia fits in with all the royal balls and fancy dresses, and Prince Alex, crown vampire prince… fancies her! Ivy, even though is really a vampire, seems to stick out, she hates how most people treat servants, like her new friend Tessa, the food is too dainty, and she really misses her boyfriend Brendan. She also suspects something is up with Prince Alex…but what?

My Thoughts: This book was a quick snag at the book fair at my school that I went to after my half day, after reading the other five books in this series my expectations were pretty high, and Love Bites made number three in my order of favorite books from this series and I even read it in two hours:), I always prefer Olivia over Ivy but love both characters, I give this book four out of five stars, now on to the seventh book in the series.

One Response to “My Sister The Vampire: Love Bites-A Book Review”

  1. Julietta Moin September 17, 2013 at 7:39 pm #

    This book is coooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooool I like it.

Leave a Reply

