Main Street: Staying Together-A Book Review

23 Apr

Staying Together (Main Street, No. 10)

The town of Camden Falls is in need of money, most places are looking slightly shabby, some businesses are closing and lives are falling apart, so is the friendship of sisters Flora and Ruby and their two best friends Nicki and Olivia. Flora and Ruby are in the biggest fight of their lives and Nicki and Olivia are in the middle of it, the two sisters refused to be in the same room together and are keeping secrets that they would most likely never. Flora and Ruby do not want to be in a fight and Olivia and Nicki know it, so they have a plan to get their friends back together, but will they be interfering? The rest of the town has some good news though, Flora and Ruby’s Aunt Allie has her adopted baby Janie, and has a date with Flora’s english teacher, people are going to college, and there are new pets in town, but there is still the fight of Flora and Ruby…..

My Thoughts: I like the Main Street series very much and read this book in a day, although this is not my favorite book in the series it was still a good read. I hated when Flora and Ruby were fighting and was glad when they made up, I do hope there is an eleventh book and would love to read it. I give this book three and a half stars out of five.

Product Details

I just got a new stuffed animal, Zig Zag the zebra that my Dad recently got me, and I love Zig Zag, so thank you sooooooooooooooo much Daddy:)

2 Responses to “Main Street: Staying Together-A Book Review”

  1. Bella April 23, 2012 at 10:52 pm #

    Zig-Zag is a cuite-patootie :)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 9 Realistic Fiction Books I Really Think You Should Read-B.I.R.T.Y.S.R Volume 14 | theawesomeadventuresoflulu - March 24, 2014

    […] The Main Street series by Ann M. Martin / Read my reviews of two of the books here and here. […]

Leave a Reply

