7 Days of Halloween Posts! (Gilda Joyce, The Ghost Sonata-A Book Review)

21 Oct

So every day this week I will be writing a post that has something to do with Halloween:) Today’s a book review-Gilda Joyce The Ghost Sonata.

When Gilda Joyce,(psychic investigator’s) best friend Wendy Choy is chosen to compete in an international piano competition in England, of course Gilda finds a way to go too! For Gilda England is full of cute boys, scones, adventure, and a mystery: Whenever Wendy tries to practice for the competition a mysterious melody keeps popping into her head. Gilda and Wendy keep thinking they see a ghost, scary tarot cards are suddenly appearing in the performers’ rooms, and  Wendy has a strange connection to the number nine. And why do the Oxford professors who are judging the competition keep acting suspicious? Could there be a real ghost haunting Wendy? Luckily Gilda’s there to solve the mystery!

My Thoughts: This has to be my favorite Gilda Joyce book yet! I love that it takes place in England and the cover is amazing! Each chapter ends in suspense making you want to read more! I love Gilda’s quirky outfits:) Jenny’s mom was annoying but Jenny was really sweet. Julian was my least favorite character. The professor was mean but by the end of the book he softened:) I give this book five out of five stars:)

4 Responses to “7 Days of Halloween Posts! (Gilda Joyce, The Ghost Sonata-A Book Review)”

  1. meganlikespie October 24, 2012 at 9:48 pm #

    That book is awesome so far!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 8 Mystery Books That I Really Think You Should Investigate!-Books I think You Should Read, Volume 3 | theawesomeadventuresoflulu - March 5, 2013

    […] Joyce, Psychic Investigator by Jennifer Allison (Read my reviews of the books here and […]

  2. 10 Book Pairs I Really Think You Should Read / B.I.R.T.Y.S.R Volume 18 | theawesomeadventuresoflulu - July 31, 2014

    […] Allison and the Molly Moon Series by Georgia Byng / Read my Gilda Joyce and Molly Moon reviews here, here, here, and […]

  3. 7 School-Themed Books I Really Think You Should Read / B.I.R.T.Y.S.R. Volume 19 | theawesomeadventuresoflulu - October 7, 2014

    […] Ladies of the Lake by Jennifer Allison / Read my review of the third and fifth book in the series here and […]

Leave a Reply

