My Life in Pink and Green-A Book Review

19 Nov

Prancing through crunchy oak leaves while walking home from school. c; 

(From Chibird)

Hey guys!! I wanted to start this week off with a little book review:)

Twelve year old Lucy’s life seems to be spiraling out of control. Ever since her grandpa died her family’s pharmacy has been in financial trouble. Now even more than ever.  Her grandmother has had to lay off workers. Lucy wants to do whatever she can do to help but what? It’s not like a twelve-year-old can do whatever she wants, right…wait can she? It starts to seem like it when Lucy proposes business ideas, finds a grant that can help the pharmacy with money problems and make it more eco-friendly. She even starts to give make overs to people all over town, even Courtney Adner one of the most popular people in high school! Even with all of this can Lucy still save the pharmacy?

My Thoughts: Last weekend I was very upset. The library was closed and I had no books to read! Luckily this was in my sister’s bookshelf. Lucy was a really strong, well-developed character unlike some of the others. Sunny was really funny and Sunny’s brother turned out to be really sweet. I think Lucy’s grandmother needed to take some of her own advice. Lucy’s mom was very different from the usual parents in stories. I think she gets really passionate about one thing and looses focus on a lot of other things. I give this book four out of five stars for an over all good read but not very well developed characters, (except for Lucy.)

Now to start Lisa Greenwald’s other book Sweet Treats and Secret Crushes.

6 Responses to “My Life in Pink and Green-A Book Review”

  1. Jess November 22, 2012 at 4:07 am #

    I love those books! :D

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Reel Life Starring Us-A Book Review « theawesomeadventuresoflulu - November 30, 2012

    […] My Life in Pink and Green […]

  2. 7 Books coming out that I really think you should read:) « theawesomeadventuresoflulu - January 21, 2013

    […] Summer of Pink and Green (Sequel to My Life in Pink and Green) Publication Date-March […]

  3. Lulu’s Entertainment-Filled Love List! | theawesomeadventuresoflulu - March 15, 2013

    […] Summer of Pink and Green Lisa Greenwald is a really amazing author, and I loved her book, My Life in Pink and Green. I have been waiting and waiting for this to come out, and it will be soon! (March 19th) I also […]

  4. My Summer Of Pink and Green-A Book Review | theawesomeadventuresoflulu - April 4, 2013

    […] My Summer of Pink and Green by Lisa Greenwald (To read my review of My Life in Pink and Green, click here.)  […]

  5. 10 Book Pairs I Really Think You Should Read / B.I.R.T.Y.S.R Volume 18 | theawesomeadventuresoflulu - July 31, 2014

    […] The Teashop Girls by Laura Schaffer and My Life in Pink and Green by Lisa Greenwald / Read my review here. […]

Leave a Reply

