I So Don’t Do Mysteries-A Book Review

6 Dec

Meet Sherlock (Sherry) Baldwin, your average teenager. Except for the fact that her mom died pretty recently and her dad is getting REMARRIED! And it is to Sherry’s least favorite teacher! Oh yeah and by the way, her mom’s a ghost. Yes, a GHOST!

When Sherry finds out that her dad is shipping her off to San Diego for the summer, she is devastated, how is she going to complete all her plans? But maybe all is not lost, Sherry is soon visited by her ghost mother and her grandfather-turned-wren. She then learns that her mother is failing all her classes at the academy, (a spy school for ghosts) and that she can only communicate with Sherry, and other ghosts, and ghosts-turned-animals, she also needs Sherry’s help. If Sherry’s mother can’t solve a mystery in San Diego involving poison, rhinos, and murder (…of rhinos) along with Sherry’s help, she is going to have to leave to an afterlife for failed ghosts. Sherry’s determined to help (along with her best friend Junie, and crush, Josh) but can she, especially if this case involves somethings she’s not sure she can handle!

My Thoughts: I thought some of the characters featured in the fourth book in the series, I So Don’t Do Famous, seemed different in this book, (but it is the first one, so I know that some series get better or worse as they go on.) I have not read the other two books in the series yet, I So Don’t Do Spooky and I So Don’t Do Makeup, but out of the two I’ve read, I like I So Don’t Do Famous better. Amber was very funny and at suspenseful parts she lightened the mood with her crazy clothing and boys obsession. (WARNING- Spoilers Ahead!) I was so sad when Sherry figured out Gary did it! I didn’t expect it at all! (He even had a British accent!) The chef seemed very suspicious too. Overall it was an okay book. I give it three and three quarters out of five, (It was too good to be half, but not good enough for a four, so I chose the middle:))

 

3 Responses to “I So Don’t Do Mysteries-A Book Review”

  1. Jess December 6, 2012 at 10:18 pm #

    I really want to read this series! :)

  2. Jess December 6, 2012 at 10:19 pm #

    P.S. How do you make it snow on your blog? It’s awesome!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 8 Mystery Books That I Really Think You Should Investigate!-Books I think You Should Read, Volume 3 | theawesomeadventuresoflulu - March 5, 2013

    […] I so don’t do Mysteries by Barrie Summy […]

Leave a Reply

