Confectionately Yours, Save The Cupcake!-A Book Review

8 Jan

Haley’s parents have just gotten divorced, her mom has lost her job, her sister Chloe, her mom, and her have just moved into her grandmother’s apartment…things don’t look too good right now do they? There is one thing that’s the same though…Haley still loves to bake cupcakes! Now she even sells them in her grandmother’s tea shop! But there is still more depressing news to come, her dad has a new girlfriend, her best friend Artie and her are drifting apart, her friend Marco just stopped hanging out with her, and the school committee wants to ban sweets from school! That includes cupcakes! Haley wants to help, and there might be a way she can…her new friend Megan is going to create a petition to stop the sweets ban and Haley is going to help. The two girls are even going to the next school committee meeting! But can Haley help stop it and will she and Artie ever be best friends like they used to be?

My Thoughts: This was a cute book that I picked up at the library over the weekend. I was drawn in by it’s super cool cover:) I like the story overall but the ending seemed to be a bit flat. It was pretty quick, but it was still interesting. I love to read about all of Haley’s different cupcake recipes (they make my mouth water!) Artie was so mean and uncaring at the end of the story! I was rooting for Haley throughout the whole book! Marco was a good character, but not one of my favorites. Megan was pretty awesome though:) Of all the characters my favorite was Chloe:) She and her friend were so cute and funny! I give this book four out of five stars for a cute, good read with some flaws that also has some pretty cool recipes!

2 Responses to “Confectionately Yours, Save The Cupcake!-A Book Review”

  1. Jess January 8, 2013 at 10:13 pm #

    I loved this book! I can’t wait to read the next in the series. :)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 10 Sweet Stories That I Really Think You Should Read! (B.I.R.T.Y.S.R Volume 8) | theawesomeadventuresoflulu - August 7, 2013

    […] Something New By Lisa Papademetriou, (Read my review of the first book in the series, click here.) […]

Leave a Reply

