Ice Age, Continental Drift-A Movie Review

26 Jan

Ice Age 4 - Voll verschobenCast (Not in any specific order)-

  • Ray Romano
  • John Leguizamo
  • Denis Leary
  • Jennifer Lopez
  • Queen Latifah
  • Keke Palmer
  • Chris Wedge
  • Peter Dinklage

Summary: When Scrat (show above) goes after an acorn that falls into the earth’s core he causes the continental drift! As it starts to happen, mammoths Manny and Ellie look for their daughter Peaches who has wondered off with her friend, Louis. The continental drift causes Ellie and Peaches to be separated from most of their friends and family. With a wall closing in on them they head to a land bridge with the rest of the animals for safety, but the journey is dangerous and they must be prepared to fight their way to safety.

Meanwhile Manny, who was set adrift on an iceburg with his friends Diego (a tiger) and Sid (a sloth) is determined to get to his family. But can he make it past sirens, pirates, and other dangers?

My Thoughts: I saw this yesterday night with my mom and sister, and it was very funny:) I have seen only one other Ice Age movie so I was kind of confused about the plot, but it was still very entertaining. I have always loved Scrat and his obsession to acorns that ends up causing these big events. The jokes were funny, but there were spots where I thought the movie could have improved. But let me say that the little animals on the island were adorable! (Sorry, I have no idea what they are.) I thought the acting and casting was good. Sid was really funny and so was his grandmother. I give this movie four and a half stars out of five.

Leave a Reply

