Nancy Clancy, Secret Admirer and Pioneers of Television-Two Mini Reviews

27 Jan

Love is in the air! Really! Nancy and her best friend Bree are even learning about the human heart in science class. But when Nancy’s favorite baby sitter Annie and guitar teacher Andy are both going to be left without someone to celebrate with on Valentine’s day! Unless…unless Bree and Nancy can get them to fall in love! Yep, that’s right Nancy Clancy is going matchmaker! Will their be love at first sight or will everything go horribly wrong?

My Thoughts: I have grown up with Fancy Nancy so I was really happy to hear that Jane O’Connor came out with chapter books. Although these books are easy they are adorable! The mysteries and plot lines are really cute and I love Nancy’s hilarious outfits! Bree is a great best friend and is really sweet. I thought that in the end of the book Grace was really nice! I give this book four out of five stars for being a really cute read:)

Pioneers of Television is a documentary on PBS that focuses on the pioneers of a certain type of TV show. The latest episode that I watched was about “funny ladies” like Mary Tyler Moore and Lucille Ball. It shows clips from episodes and actors and actresses talk about their shows. The next episode is about primetime, I can’t wait:)

My Thoughts: I watched another one of the seasons of pioneers of television last year and I really liked it! I was thrilled when I found out that it was going to be on  again. It’s really interesting and I can’t wait for the next episode! I give this show five out of five stars!

One Response to “Nancy Clancy, Secret Admirer and Pioneers of Television-Two Mini Reviews”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Valentine’s Day Books that I Really Think You Should Read! « theawesomeadventuresoflulu - February 9, 2013

    […] Nancy Clancy, Secret Admirer by Jane O’Connor, (Read my Review Here!) […]

Leave a Reply

