Mimi Joins Book Club-A Photo Story

17 Mar

IMG_2056

Today there are lots of things going on at the community center. All the rooms are filled with all types of activities like book club, dance camp, art class, and lots more!

IMG_2059

Mimi was actually just on her way there until she got lost! “So if I turn here I’ll get to the ballet academy, and…wait a second! This isn’t a map of the town, it’s of Paris! I wonder how I got this? Oh well! I guess I’ll just have to ask for directions to the Chocolate-Lovers Club!”

IMG_2060

Mimi walked all around the community center until she stumbled upon the book club’s meeting. “Excuse me! Sorry to interrupt, but do you know how to get to the Chocolate Lovers Club room? (Sees cookbook,) Oh! Never Mind! I guess I’m already there!”

IMG_2063

“Um…Hey Mimi! Sorry, but this isn’t the-” Mimi cut her friend off. “Oh, Daisy Lou! I didn’t know you joined! This is going to be so much fun!” Mimi got her self comfortable, and grabbed a copy of the cookbook.

IMG_2065

(Flipping through the pages) “Guys! None of these recipes call for any chocolate! Is this some type of practical joke?” “Mimi! This isn’t the Chocolate Lov-” (Paying no attention to her friends) “Never Mind! I found one! It looks delicious!”

IMG_2066

“By the way, did I tell you how much I love what you did with the walls? They look just like actual books!” The book club members shared a heavy sigh in exasperation. “Mimi! This is book Club! Not chocolate club!” Faith finally spoke up. “Oh…this is almost as fun! I’ll definitely come next week!” Mimi decided happily.

IMG_2067

So the five friends shared a vivid discussion about that week’s book, and by the time it was over Mimi was having too much fun to leave! “Bye Mimi!” “Come on! It’s time to go!” “Maybe next week we’ll go to chocolate lovers club with you!” None of the animals could get Mimi to even lift her head up from her book. “It’s so good!” Mimi would say as they left.

Next Week

IMG_2057

“Again with the maps? Ugg! How am I supposed to get to book club? Well, last week I found it by searching for the Chocolate Lovers club, so I’ll just do that!”

IMG_2068

“Alright, I officially call this meeting of the Chocolate-Lovers to order. By the way, has anyone seen Mimi?” Suddenly, Mimi entered lugging a huge pile of books with her. “Hey Guys! I’m ready for book club!” “Mimi, this is the Chocolate Lovers Club!” “Oh no! Did I get the times wrong again?”

2 Responses to “Mimi Joins Book Club-A Photo Story”

  1. Lydia March 17, 2013 at 11:45 pm #

    hehe! Yay! Another Mimi story! I always love those. :)
    Lydia

    • Lulu March 18, 2013 at 6:49 pm #

      Thanks! Any suggestions on what she should do next?
      Lulu:)

Leave a Reply

