Bibbidi…Bobbidi…Books!-8 Fantasy Books I Really Think You Should Read! (Volume 4)

2 Apr

Slide1

(Clip art from My Cute Graphics)

Yay! It’s time to write about my favorite genre! I could list you hundreds of awesome fantasy stories that I love, but these are some of the best that I’ve read. Most of them are part of a series that I would definitely recommend.

Dragon Slippers by Jessica Day George, now this was hard to decide on…because I LOVE all of Jessica Day George’s amazing books! (She’s such a great author!) I decided to show this story because it was part of the first series by her that I had read:) This story is really fun, and full of adventure: A perfect read for a rainy afternoon!

The Sisters Grimm by Michael Buckley, this is an awesome series! I finished it pretty recently, and loved it:) The first book is shown above, and I really suggest you try it. The whole series is a mix of mystery and fantasy, with quirky and likable characters!

The Tail of Emily Windsnap by Liz Kessler, this series is great! The first book (shown above) is my favorite, plus it has a really fun cover! They’re quick reads, but are still filled with great description and whimsical adventures!

 

Fairy Lies by E.D. Baker! This is actually the sequel to another book, (Fairy Wings,) but I chose to show this story because it has a more springy setting. It is based after A Midsummer Night’s Dream, and takes place in the mystical fairy kingdom. It also has outstanding characters! I love all of E.D. Baker’s books, (she’s one of my favorite authors!) and they’re perfect for anyone who loves fantasy stories as much as me:)

Princess Academy by Shannon Hale, this is a great book! The whole concept of it is really interesting, and it’s filled with suspense. You always want to keep reading! I also really like the setting of the story too, it’s filled with great detail and depth.

Whatever After, Fairest of All by Sarah Mlynowski, this book is a great spin on a classic fairy tale! In it, two kids get sucked up by a mirror in their basement, and find themselves in Snow White’s story! This leads to them stopping her from eating the poison apple, which also unfortunately messes up the whole story! It’s really cute and silly, but creative read that is filled with entertaining characters!

Liesl and Po by Lauren Oliver, this is an AMAZING piece of writing. It has wonderfully developed characters, and detailed settings. The cover is also really awesome…I don’t really know what else to say because it is so good:)

Princess For Hire by Lindsey Leavitt, this is an amazing book! It’s about a girl named Desi, who randomly answers a magical advertisement. The next thing she knows, Desi is substituting for princesses all over the world who need a quick break! She can’t believe this is happening to her, there’s all sorts of mystical elements, like the magical disguise make-up “Royal Rouge” that allows you to look just like a princess! But Desi isn’t sure if the job is actually perfect…anyways, this is such a good book! It’s full of suspense, good detail, and some fantasy! It’s a perfect read for a long weekend:)

One Response to “Bibbidi…Bobbidi…Books!-8 Fantasy Books I Really Think You Should Read! (Volume 4)”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The Return Of The Fantasy Books-Books I Really Think You Should Read / Volume 16 | theawesomeadventuresoflulu - May 19, 2014

    […] of all: FANTASY…again! I tried not to feature any authors or series I did in my fantasy post last year, (it was so hard not to feature my favorite Jessica Day George and E.D. Baker books again!), so I […]

Leave a Reply

