My Summer Of Pink and Green-A Book Review

4 Apr

Hey! I just noticed that although I’ve been reading a lot of books, I haven’t posted a book review in a while, so….

My Summer of Pink and Green by Lisa Greenwald (To read my review of My Life in Pink and Green, click here.

Lucy’s family’s pharmacy is finally expanding! They are about to open their new eco-friendly spa, Pink and Green, and Lucy can’t wait to help with all the planning and makeovers! She also can’t wait for summer, time for barbeques, trips to the beach, and swimming! Lucy’s sure everything’s going to be awesome!…Or not…Lucy soon learns that this may not be the summer she was hoping for: now she has to hang out with the spa’s investor’s annoying daughter, her best friend seems to be doing everything without her, the new spa consultant doesn’t want any of Lucy’s help, and her older sister, Claudia only wants to hang out with her boyfriend! Things seem to look pretty bad…but can Lucy make the best of it, and find a way to help with the spa?

My Thoughts: I really liked this book! It had a lot of good description, and I LOVE the cover:) The spa was described really well, and for most of the story you felt like you were there with Lucy. Her character wasn’t very likeable in the middle of this book though, but she was nicer in the beginning and the end. I really missed Sunny and Yamier in this story! I wish Sunny was her normal funny self because she was one of my favorite characters in the first book:( Yamier wasn’t my favorite this time around either, but he was really sweet in the end. I did think it was cool that the author put “How to Have a Great Summer” tips in the beginning of each chapter because they were fun to read. (My favorite one was: “Wear Flip Flops every day, try not to ever wear real shoes.”:)) I do think the ending wasn’t very satisfying, and I wish you learned more about what happened, but it does leave you in suspense. (Which will hopefully lead to a third book!) Overall I really enjoyed it, and I give this book four out of five stars.

One Response to “My Summer Of Pink and Green-A Book Review”

  1. Lydia April 4, 2013 at 9:33 pm #

    I’ll have to be sure to read it! It sounds great. :D

    Lydia

Leave a Reply

