Mimi Meets Willow-A Photo Story

7 Apr

IMG_2089

Today Mimi is meeting some one new…”Hi! You just moved in across the street, right? I’m Mimi, what’s your name!?” “Hey! I’m Willow, I was actually just about to go over to meet you!” “Well anyways, do you want to play in my back yard with me?” “Sure!”

IMG_2071

Mimi decided to start their adventure on the patio, “In here, they sometimes roast marshmallows!” “In a pit?” “I don’t know…”

IMG_2069

Then the two new friends decided to pass the soccer ball around! ” Look at me! I’m at the top of the world!” “Mimi? Can I have a turn?” “Sure…once I figure out how to get down!”

IMG_2075

“Catch me if you can!” Mimi called, as she sprinted across the large stepping-stones. “I don’t think I can jump far enough!” Willow answered, while she tried to figure out how to avoid touching the dirt.

IMG_2078

Next, Willow tried to teach Mimi how to climb a tree: “Come on Mimi! You can do it!” “I think I prefer to stay on the ground, Willow…”

IMG_2083

Then, they attempted jump roping. “Are we doing this right?” “I don’t think so…”

IMG_2081

Soon Mimi and Willow started to get tired, so they took a small rest. ” What should we do now?” “I’m not really sure, but we can go over to one of the gardens.” “Okay!”

IMG_2086

“Hello? Mr. Cat?” “Mimi, I think he’s a statue.” ” Don’t be silly, I bet he’s just shy!”

IMG_2088

After a long day of playing outside, the friends could use a good cleaning. “Do we have to go in there?” “Yeah, Stella said it’s kind of like a roller coaster, I think she also said it’s called a microwave.” “I think it’s actually a washing machine…”

One Response to “Mimi Meets Willow-A Photo Story”

  1. Lydia April 9, 2013 at 4:45 pm #

    Awww cuteness!!!

Leave a Reply

