7 Long Books/Series to Fill Your Summer With That I Really Think You Should Read!

9 Jun

Slide1

(Clipart from My Cute Graphics)

I love summer! The nice weather, fun games, delicious ice cream! But then of course, there’s the boredom:( Since there’s always a time during the summer you’re sitting around with nothing left you want to do, I have made this month’s book list about long stories or series to fill your summer with! Have Fun!

The Mysterious Benedict Society Series by Trenton Lee Stewart

The Mysterious Benedict Society is a great series, that is full of great suspense that will keep you on the edge of your seat, adventure, and detail, that I recommend you go and read really soon!

The Molly Moon Series, (By the way, this links to my review of the third book in the series, read my other two by clicking here) by Georgia Byng

You’ve heard me talk about how much I love Molly Moon before, but I couldn’t help putting the books on this month’s list! I’m about to read the last book in the series, so I’m hoping it will be just as good as the others. (P.S. I have no idea if I’ve mentioned this before or not, but apparently there’s going to be a Molly Moon Movie!)

The Land Of Stories, The Wishing Spell by Chris Colfer

This book is amazing! Although, not my favorite fantasy, it still has memorable characters, and it kept me busy when I had no school. I can’t wait to read the second book, that is sure to be just as awesome as this one!

The Candy Makers by Wendy Mass

Ealier this year, I read the Candy Makers for a school project, and loved it! It has an interesting plot, fun characters, and great writing. (And a pretty awesome cover:))

The Penderwicks Series by Jeanne Birdsall

Although not the longest of series, these books will keep you entertained throughout all three! The books have a great summer feel that will make you laugh, and want to keep reading on and on:)

The Secret Order of The Gumm Street Girls by Elise Primavera

I love the Gumm Street Girls book so much! I enjoyed it a lot, and funny, detailed writing kept me entertained throughout the whole book. It’s a great twist on the Wizard of Oz, but it’s still it’s own amazing story!

The Invention of Hugo Cabret by Brian Selznick

This book seems like it’s the size of a cinder block. But no need to worry that it’s impossibly long, because lots of the pages are filled with amazing drawings that add to the already great story! And, if you really enjoy it, you can have a movie night and watch the Hugo film!

Leave a Reply

