American Girl’s New Release!

27 Jun

Hi guys! Today is a super awesome day because it was my last day of school, and there was a new American Girl Release! (It has to be one of the best ones in a while) Below are my thoughts on some of the new items!

The New My American Girl Dolls

Aren’t these dolls really cute? I love their hairstyles and I bet they will pretty popular.

Saige’s Tunic Outfit and Accessories

There has been some talk about this outfit when it was spotted in an American Girl ad, and I have to say I really like it. The tunic is a great color, the shoes are adorable, and the basic pants will match with lots of items. Also, the accessories are really cute:)

 The Floral Sweater and Skirt Outfit

This is a perfect back to school outfit! The colors are great, and the patterns are great, because they’re easy to match and accessorize.

The School Days Outfit

This is cute, but it isn’t my favorite. The colors look great together, and the shoes are awesome, but it’s still not the best outfit of the release, although maybe once I see it in person I will like it better.

The Tropical Bloom Outfit

This outfit is so coordinated. The accessories add to the outfit, and the colors and style of the clothes look perfect for a casual day. It’s personally not really my style, but I’m sure others will like it.

The Purple Peacock Pajamas

I am in love with these pajamas. :) The pattern is so cute, and the colors are my favorites! I will definitely get this outfit!

Talent Show Set

This is so ADORABLE!!!! The colors and designs are so bold and fun, plus the whole outfit is just so playfully cute!

2 in 1 Track Outfit

This is such a cute version of American Girl’s previous track outfit. The colors are bright and cheerful, and will look great on most dolls.

The Basketball Outfit

Another great outfit! It looks cute on the doll, and the sneakers will work well with other outfits.

The Witch Costume

For the last of the My American Girl Outfits I’m going to talk about, I decided to use the Witch costume, which has to be one of their cutest halloween costumes in a while. All the pieces are great, plus the broom makes an adorable final touch.

The Butterfly Tunic and Dress

I. am. at. a. loss. for. words. These are just so cute!

The Garden Play Outfit and Rainbow Plaid Outfit

I really like these two outfits, and their colors and pieces. They’re perfect for back to school, but the patterns can work for spring too.

The Campus Snack Cart

This has to be one of my favorite things out of the whole release. I really want it!!! I mean, it’s just so cute. :)

School Locker Set

This is so awesome! It makes it so easy to store your doll’s stuff, and the color combo is very pretty.

The Science Set and School Backpack Set

I laughed at first when I saw the backpack set because it has a copy of the match book my school uses. Anyways, both sets are super adorable, and I would use the pieces really often.

Doll Hairstyles

These pieces were such a great idea! They can really add to an outfit, and make it so easy to do different styles.

Delicious Breakfast set

This. is. adorable.

All of these pictures are form American Girl. :) 

Lulu

One Response to “American Girl’s New Release!”

  1. Sophie June 27, 2013 at 7:27 pm #

    Theres also the braid headband

Leave a Reply

