6 Classic Books I Really Think You Should Read

10 Jul

Hi! It’s that time again! Books I really think you should read! Now this month’s category is classics, which I know there are lots of, and I haven’t read that many, (although last summer, I did read the whole entire Anne of Green Gables Series) so below are really just the ones I’ve read so far, (I’m much more of a fantasy type of girl)

Slide1Hi! It’s time for another Books I Really Think You Should Read! This month’s category is classics, which I have to admit I haven’t read a lot of, but there are a few that I absolutely adore. There’s nothing better than curling up with a beloved copy of Anne of Green Gables or Little Women, don’t you agree?

Little Women by Louisa May Alcott

This book is the perfect cure for a boring afternoon! I love the relationship between Jo and her sisters; they’re the type of people I would love to be best friends with. :) The writing is pure genius, and I think a rereading is in my future.

Anne of Green GablesAnne of Green Gables by Lucy Montgomery

Aww…Anne. You and me would totally be besties! With your spunky personality and my love of purple, our adventures would be pure awesomeness. I must reread your adventures very soon, wouldn’t you agree?

The Wizard of OzThe Wizard of Oz by L. Frank Baum

Wizards! Shoes! Roads! Yellow! Bricks! Yellow Brick Roads! Monkeys! Dogs! Twisters! Hot Air Balloons! Broomsticks! Magic! Lions! Tin Men! Scarecrows! What does the Wizard of Oz not have?

Charlotte’s Web by E.B. White

First of all, let’s all take a moment to acknowledge the adorableness of this cover. Acknowledging? Done? Great! This book is essential for any animal-loving, pig-hugging, spider-saving reading, so I encourage you to go read it. Like, right now.

The Nancy Drew books by Carolyn Keene

Who doesn’t love Nancy Drew? With just her wits, intelligence, and super cool style she goes around solving dangerous and interesting crimes while still having time to look really good on all her original covers! What more could you want?

The Betsy-Tacy Books by Maud Hart Lovelace

And finally, we have the Betsy-Tacy books by Maud Hart Lovelace. This series follows the adventures of two young girls (Betsy and Tacy who are so inseparable, their names are now just linked together) who eventually become best friends. A perfect afternoon read. :)

What are your favorite classics?

Lulu

One Response to “6 Classic Books I Really Think You Should Read”

  1. gloria staveski July 11, 2013 at 2:01 am #

    I love your favorites – they were some of my favorites also!

Leave a Reply

