Frozen-A Movie Review

1 Dec

Hi!

Frozen Cast:

Kristen Bell as Anna

Idina Menzel as Elsa

Jonathan Groff as Kristoff

Josh Gad as Olaf

Santino Fontana as Hans

Summary: At a young age, Princess Elsa discovered she had magical powers that could create snow and ice, but when an accident involving her magic causes her sister Anna to have to forget all memories of magic, Elsa becomes determined to hide her powers from everyone, including her sister. Several years later, Elsa flees to the mountains after accidentally using her magic on her coronation day and revealing it to the town. Anna soon goes after her sister, encountering a brave ice seller Kristoff and his reindeer, Sven, and an enchanted snowman named Olaf, who dreams of what life would be like in summer. Together the four go on a dangerous journey to find Elsa and hopefully stop the endless winter she accidentally caused…

My Thoughts: When I first saw the preview for this movie in the summer, I wanted to see it so badly! Luckily, every year we go to the movies on Thanksgiving, and this year we saw Frozen. I have to say I loved it:) The story, The Snow Queen was adapted into the movie really well, and I liked that although the movie still has some of the original fairy tale’s details in it, it’s still its own story. Continuing, the graphics of the movie were simply amazing, and the different settings looked extremely realistic, but still whimsical. The ice and snow magic that Elsa did looked so beautiful, and I also loved the song she sung (it was called Let It Go,) during the ice palace part. (It was my favorite song in the whole movie.) Speaking of the songs, they were really good, and it was kind of fun to have a Disney movie with Broadway-Style songs, since they haven’t had one in a while. (The last one I remember is Tangled, which is another really great movie.) Some of my other favorite songs in the movie were ‘Love Is an Open Door’ and ‘In Summer’, but I also enjoyed ‘For the First Time In Forever.’

Moving on to the characters, I have to start with my favorite one in the whole movie…Olaf the snowman! He has to be one of my favorite animated movie side kicks because he is just so funny, sweet, and of course…awesome! Even better, he sings ‘In Summer’, which is super silly, but totally cool:) Anyways, another one of my favorite characters would have to be Elsa because not only does she sing my favorite song in the movie, but she also has awesome hair and is voiced by Idina Menzel, who rocks:) The other main character, Anna was also great, (mostly every character was awesome…) and, I really liked her because she was funny and awkward, but she was also really kind and likable. Finally, Kristoff and Sven the reindeer were simply super fun and silly:) Overall, Frozen was a wonderful movie that I would definitely see again, and I give five out of five stars.

Lulu:)

3 Responses to “Frozen-A Movie Review”

  1. Lydia December 3, 2013 at 4:53 pm #

    Wonderful review, Lulu! :)

    I am one of Frozen’s biggest fans! I wanted to see it at the movie theater but it looks like we might have to purchase the DVD and watch it instead. :( You are so lucky to see it at the movie theater. :D

    • Lulu December 4, 2013 at 11:46 pm #

      I’m hoping to get it on DVD too, so that I can watch it again! I hope you get to see it in the theaters too.
      Lulu

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. “Let It Go” Animation | theawesomeadventuresoflulu - March 10, 2014

    […] from the movie, Frozen, which a lot of you already know I love! (You can read my movie review here!) I thought this animation came out really well, and it’s my favorite that I’ve done so […]

Leave a Reply

