New American Girl Release Thoughts

2 Jan

Hi!

So sorry for not posting for a while, but I have lots of fun things planned for the month! Today was American Girl’s new release of the 2014 Girl of the Year, Isabelle Palmer, so I wrote up my thoughts about most of the items that came out this morning…

F7323_main_1Isabelle Doll

I actually think Isabelle is really cute, and I like the ombre hair piece. Her hazel eyes are pretty fun, and I love the shoes that come with her meet outfit! The shirt looks like it fits kind of weirdly, but I do like the color.

F7331_main_1Isabelle’s Pajamas

These are cute and they come in favorite color, but I think the weird fabric flap thing on the pants kind of ruins it for me.

F7335_main_1Isabelle’s Performance Outfit

This has really nice pieces, but for me, pairing them together doesn’t work. I kind of wish it had a little bit more color, but American Girl did a great job on the accessories.

F7333_main_1Isabelle’s Metallic Dress

Again, the accessories of this outfit are great, but I’m not loving the outfit altogether. The dress has a weird sleeve and I think the color washes Isabelle out, but I would have to see it in person.

F7353_main_1Coral Mix and Match Sweater

This is probably my favorite part of the whole collection! I have to say that the Mix and Match collection where you can buy separate pieces was a great idea, and I can’t wait to own this sweater:)

F7369_main_1Isabelle’s Purple Leotard

This is a pretty cute leotard, even if it does remind me of McKenna’s a lot. It’s purple for one thing, and it has cool sequin detail, so overall I have to say I like it.

F7341_main_1Isabelle’s Mix and Match Dance Skirt

Even though I can’t resist purple and sparkles, this skirt isn’t something I can’t wait to buy. I guess if I had a really cute top that goes perfectly with it I might buy it, but I bet those sequins would start falling off after lots of use.

F7614_main_1Isabelle’s Studio

This is so cool! The sewing machine, the mannequin, all the adorable accessories and details! It even can become a dance practice area…too bad it’s over $200:(

F7596_main_1Isabelle’s Dance Barre

This is also pretty cute, but I wish you could just buy the accessories, since it’s actually pretty easy to make a doll-sized dance bar yourself, (My sister and I did a couple months ago, click here to take a look at it.)

F8552_main_1Tennis Outfit

I miss the old yellow/gray tennis outfit, and I don’t think that AG really needed to redo it, but this is still cute! I think that the racket should have been purple instead of pink and that the t-shirt didn’t have the Innerstar U logo on it.

F8554_main_1Pretty Pink Dress

The only reason I would buy this is for the shoes, and I’m not sure they’re worth it. The dress just isn’t very stylish and the shade of pink in the ruffles is a little weird, (although it could just be the photo.)

F8574_main_1Friends are Sweet Set

I don’t really like this Valentine’s set at all. You could easily make the banner yourself, the balloon isn’t very cute, (I prefer the ones from the retired Bitty Baby birthday set,) and I don’t really know what to do with the little bag and bouquet.

F8359_main_1Bitty Baby Mix and Match Set

I have to say that I loved the Bitty Twin and Bitty Baby stuff that was released today, and that this Mix and Match set is no exception. I love the bright colors and playful patterns, and might end up buying this because of it’s sheer cuteness!

F8506SET_main_1Bitty Baby Tea Party Set

Ooh, I’m going to die of adorableness! Even if the cupcakes are a bit out of scale, and the blanket needs to be a little bigger, this set won me over:)

F8520_main_1Bitty Twin’s Butterfly Pajamas

Not the best pajamas the Bitty Twin’s have ever have, but the Butterfly Pajamas are actually a lot cuter than I thought when I first saw them! The pattern is colorful and sweet, and if I didn’t already have lots of pajamas for my Bitty Baby and Bitty Twin, I would probably get them.

F8545_main_1Bitty Twin Camping Set

Did you see those s’mores? Aren’t they just so cute? The tic-tack-toe game is okay, but I just love those s’mores so much! Seriously, I love them!

F8539_main_1Bitty Twin Sleeping Bag

So CUTE! The pattern on the inside is fun, and I love the detailed stitching on the butterflies. I think I might even end up buying it!

Lulu:)

One Response to “New American Girl Release Thoughts”

  1. Doll-lightful Days January 2, 2014 at 3:52 pm #

    Cool! :)

Leave a Reply

