10 Books Coming Out This Year That I Really Think You Should Read-B.I.R.T.Y.S.R Volume 13

20 Jan

Hi!

Slide3Can you believe it’s been a year since my first Books I Really Think You Should Read? Well, just as I did last January, I’ll be writing about books coming out this year! There’s so many great books I can’t wait to read…

Manhunt by Kate Messner / Release Date- June 25 / Read my review of the first book in the series here.

I actually just read the second book in this series, Hide and Seek, and I really enjoyed it, so I was very excited when I found out Kate Messner was writing a third story. Judging from the on-line summary, cover, and preview (at the end of Hide and Seek) Manhunt will continue the adventures of junior Silver Jaguar Society members Anna, Jose, and Henry as they travel to Europe to investigate an art theft. I can’t wait!

The Ghosts of Tupelo Landing by Sheila Turnage / Release Date-Febuary 4 / To read my review of the first book in this series, click here.

If you read my review of Three Times Lucky, you probably know that I loved it! When I was browsing Amazon one day for new book releases, I saw that the sequel will be coming out next month, and I can’t wait to go back into the world of Mo and Dale and read about their detective agency investigating the ghost mystery. I can’t resist a good middle-grade ghost mystery:)

A World Without Princes by Soman Chainani / Release Date-April 15/ To read my review of the first book in this series, click here.

YAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! If you don’t know that The School For Good and Evil is my absolute favorite book ever, you have to go and read my review right now! And if you did already read my review, you should really just go and read the book right now so you can be ready for when this sequel comes out. I mean, I really just can’t describe my excitement to find out what happens next! (I had been stalking the internet for a while just so I could see the cover!) :)

The Blood of Olympus by Rick Riordan / Release Date- October 7 / To read my review of the fourth book in this series, click here.

I know there are a lot of people out there that can’t wait to find out what happens to Percy and Annabeth and the other demigods, and I am definitely one of them! Unfortunately, we do have to wait till October to read book five, but I’m sure the suspense and adventure will be worth the wait:) For now though, I’m reading the last book in the Kane Chronicles, (hopefully I’ll get to do a review later in the week!)

Of Sorcery and Snow by Shelby Bach / Release Date- June 24

Although I haven’t done a review of the other two books in the Ever Afters series, I really liked them, and I’m eagerly awaiting this release. In this book, the main character Rory and her two friends Chase and Lena venture to save several kids that the fairytale characters the Snow Queen and the Pied Piper have captured. Just by looking at the cover, I know this book will be full of snowy adventure and lots of magic, and what could be a better combination in books?

The Unfairest Of Them All by Shannon Hale / Release Date-March 25

I have a bit of an obsession with Ever After High, and I love Shannon Hale’s books, so I was super excited in the fall to receive a book from the line written by her. The sequel is coming out this spring, and I can’t wait to see how the story continues. (Oh, and is’t that cover simply gorgeous? I love the purple colors and the artwork is superb!)

Slide1Thursdays With The Crown by Jessica Day George (Cover Not Yet Released) / Release Date – September 4 / To read my reviews of the other books in the series, click here and here.

I LOVE Jessica Day George’s books, and one of my favorite series is her Tuesdays in the Castle one, so I was extremely excited when I came along one of her blog posts that announced the title and that it would be published in the Fall. In the last book, Wednesdays in the Tower, there was a pretty big cliffhanger where Princess Celie and her family were transported to a mysterious land, so I’m dying to find out what will happen next:)

17978137The Bravest Princess by E.D. Baker / Release Date-April 1 / To read my review of the other two books in this series, click here and here.

Oh, another one of my favorite authors! If you’ve read any of E.D. Baker’s books, you know how amazing the writing is and how easily you can get lost in the character’s worlds, which is exactly what happens every time I read the Wide Awake Princess series. I actually didn’t even know that this book was coming out until this weekend, so I might have to do a bit rereading to be ready!

Slide2The Princess In The Opal Mask #2 by Jenny Lundquist (Cover and Title not finalized) / Expected Release Date-Fall 2014 / To read my review of the first book in the series, click here.

My most recent book review was of The Princess In The Opal Mask, and it actually turned out to be my longest book review ever (even longer than my Cat Royal ones!) because it was so interesting, and I just loved it so much, there was so much to talk about! The sequel isn’t coming out for a while, but I will be super excited when the story of Wilha and Elara continues!

Ollie and the Science of Treasure Hunting by Erin Dionne / Release Date- July 10

Finally, last year I said I was looking forward to reading Moxie and The Art Of Rule Breaking, and this year I’m looking forward to Ollie and The Science of Treasure Hunting! Ollie was a really awesome character in Moxie’s book, so I’m glad he gets to be the main character in this story, and I’m anticipating the release so I can read another one of Erin Dionne’s fabulous books.

What books are you looking forward to this year?

Lulu

One Response to “10 Books Coming Out This Year That I Really Think You Should Read-B.I.R.T.Y.S.R Volume 13”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Lulu’s Love List of Ultimate Awesomeness! | theawesomeadventuresoflulu - March 31, 2014

    […] For Good and Evil obsession so many times before, (you can read more about it here, here, and here) but the book trailer for the sequel, A World Without Princes, was recently released, so I […]

Leave a Reply

