Ice Cream Cone Banner-A Craft

8 Jul

Hi!

Ice Cream BannerFull Banner

I started my first class/camp of the summer today, so I was in a very sunny mood! Nothing screams ‘summer’ to me like an ice cream cone, so I made this cheery banner to brighten up my room. It’s very easy to make and has great results, so let’s get started…

Y O U   W I L L   N E E D: Colorful paper, markers, scissors, a pencil, ribbon, tape, a glue stick, and a ruler.

  1. Start by drawing out your cones on a tan piece of construction paper, (or you can print out a cone pattern. I used this one over at Miss Tiina’s.)
  2. Cut out your cones and trim any bumpy edges.
  3. Draw, cut, and decorate your ice cream scoops. Make sure they’re the right size to fit your cones.
  4. Glue the cones and ice cream scoops together.
  5. Lay your ice cream cones out on a piece of matching ribbon, making sure there’s enough space before you cut it.
  6. Tape the ice cream to the ribbon and enjoy!

Have a wonderful week,

Lulu:)

Leave a Reply

