Mimi’s Super Bowl Adventure, Part 4 – A Photo Story

1 Feb

Hi!

Happy Super Bowl Sunday, my lovely readers! I’m not a big football fan myself, (I’m watching Downton Abbey as I write this post. :) ) but I always look forward to Mimi’s Superbowl Adventure photo story every year. (You can read the last three years’ posts here, here, and here.) And so, without further ado, I’ll hand it over to everyone’s favorite kitty, Mimi!

Mimi's PlanHello everyone! It’s moi, Mimi! As I do every February, I went on an epic Super Bowl adventure with my best friend Lavender, and I’m here to tell you all about it! Enjoy!

“Ooh! It’s Super Bowl Sunday! Better call Lavender,” I said this morning, happily jumping into my favorite chair.

Mimi Talks with Lavender“Hey Mimi, what’s up?” My best friend Lavender greeted me cheerfully when she walked into the room a few minutes later. “I have a brilliant idea!” I answered back. Lavender groaned. “It’s Super Bowl Sunday, isn’t it?” I nodded and made room for her on the chair. “And you know what everyone’s favorite part of the Super Bowl is? The commercials! And this year, we’re going to star in them with all our friends! Onward!”

Take 1“Oreo and Juliet’s Baked Goods Commercial: Take 1!” Princess Minnie called out in the film studio when we arrived. “Look it’s Juliet!” I said happily. My pink elephant friend gave us a small smile and wave before turing towards the camera.

Juliet and Cupcake“Oreo and Juliet’s Baked Goods has all sorts of yummy treats! They’re perfect for Valentine’s Day, parties, or any time you’re craving a bit of chocolate. Your sweet tooth is sure to be-“

Mimi Crashes 1 “Hi Juliet!” I burst in. “Hi Mimi!” She answered, tilting her head back so she could see me. “How’s it going?” “Great!” I answered, “See you at next week’s art class!”

Lavender Says Hi “Super Bowl adventure?” Juliet asked my buddy Lavender. She nodded before running off to join moi. “Great cupcakes Juliet!”

Minnie 2“Purple Panda Books Commercial: Take 2!” Princess Minnie called out in the next film studio when we arrived. “HI ELSIE!” I waved ecstatically at my sparkly friend. She gave me a wink before beginning her commercial monologue.

Elsie“Do you love reading? How about purple? How about pandas? If you do, Purple Panda Books is just the store for you! Come to our lovely store and discover shelves filled with loads of purple books and read to your heart’s content. You’ll be falling head over heels for these stories in no-“

Mimi Crashes 2“Hi Elsie! Nice work! Can I borrow one of these books?” I asked my awesome friend. “Sure Mimi! I just have to do one more take.” I shrugged, “That’s cool! I’ll see you at tomorrow’s book club meeting!”

Lavender Explains“Is this one of those Super Bowl adventures you told me about earlier?” Elsie asked Lavender, who nodded. “Awesome!” Elsie added.

Minnie Take Three“Dot-lightful Clothing Commercial: Take 4!” Princess Minnie called out in the third film studio when we arrived. “There’s Dottie!” I told Lavender, dragging her towards the set.

Dottie“Dot-lightful Clothing sells apparel with fun colors and prints that are sure to brighten up your day. Our styles can be purchased in one of our three locations across the-“

Mimi Crashes 3“Hi Mimi!” Dottie said without even taking her eyes of the camera. “Hows the Super Bowl adventure going?” “Fabulous! Thanks for letting me be in one of your commercial takes. See you at the Sparkle Lovers Convention on Tuesday!”

Lavender Explains“Oh. You were expecting us?” Lavender asked Dottie.

Mimi Begins Planning “So. What should we do next year?” I asked once we were back in my fabulously pink bedroom.

The End

The End :)

Have a great night,

MIMI

+

Signature

Leave a Reply

